The Corporation, the Governing Body of South Thames Colleges Group

The Corporation is the Governing Body of South Thames Colleges Group. There are 21 governors made up of students, staff, the Principal and representatives of the local community, businesses and education institutions. The Corporation is an independent institution which was set up under the Further and Higher Education Act 1992.

Please note as of 1 August 2017, the Corporations of Carshalton College and South Thames College merged with Kingston College – the Corporations of the two colleges were dissolved and all students, employees, assets and liabilities were transferred to Kingston College. Kingston College’s name has now changed to South Thames Colleges Group to reflect its new regional position. Any comments, questions or enquiries in relation to governance of the South Thames Colleges Group should be directed to:

Helen Meredith
Head of Governance
Kingston College 
Kingston Hall Road, 
Kingston upon Thames 

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Governance documents


Audit Committee

Corporation policies

Finance, Planning & Resources Committee

Quality, Learning & Standards Committee


pdfApproved Corporation Minutes 5 July 2017

pdfApproved Corporation Minutes 29 March 2017

pdfMinutes Corporation meeting 6 February 2018

pdfMinutes Corporation Meeting 12 December 2017

Terms of reference


  • Godfrey Allen
  • Katie Driver
  • Brenda Fraser
  • Jonathan Hick
  • Kazi Hossain
  • Nanda Ratnavel
  • Julia Murphy
  • Jane McSherry
  • Trish Reid
  • Michael Bristow
  • Toni Byrne-Price
  • Sunita Gordon
  • John Azah
  • Janis Brumwell
  • Danny Cheema
  • Rob Foulston
  • Eamonn Gilbert
  • Graham Willett
  • Peter Mayhew-Smith (Principal)